1930 The College was authorized to confer the degree Bachelor of Science in Education.
The school received permission to offer a three-year course in Commerce.
The De La Salle Alumni Association was organized.
Br. Dorothy Joseph FSC was named DLSC President. He would serve the post until 1933.
1932 De La Salle College was awarded the official diploma of Catholic Action by Archbishop Michael O’ Doherty in recognition of the school’s activities to enhance Catholicity among its students.
1933 On behalf of other private schools, De La Salle College, University of Santo Tomas, and Ateneo de Manila drafted a memorandum on the right of private schools to government recognition, at which time the Bureau of Education wanted to take over their supervision.
Br. Marchian James FSC was named DLSC President. He would serve the post until 1936.
1934 The College Band made its first public appearance at the opening of the Basketball Tournament.
La Sallite, a literary/news bi-weekly was launched in September.
1935 De La Salle won the NCAA Track and Field championship.
1936 The College of Education was established.
The Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (ROTC) program was established.
Br. Flannan Paul FSC was named DLSC President.
1937 Br. Egbert Xavier FSC was named DLSC President, a post he would serve until 1945.
1939 The Most Blessed Sacrament Chapel was built.
DLSU Web site Copyright Information Inquiries Feedback DLSUnet usage policy Disclaimer IT Helpdesk

Copyright 2010. All Rights Reserved. De La Salle University
2401 Taft Avenue, 1004 Manila, Philippines

This page was modified last Wednesday, December 09, 2009
You may send your comments to the Web Development Team