1990 The Social Development Research Center under the College of Liberal Arts was established.
1991 Br. Rafael Donato FSC was named University President. He would serve the post until 1994.
Gokongwei Hall was dedicated in honor of John Sr. and Juanita Gokongwei and blessed on April 19.
1992 A free College Night School was established.

The District Council decided that the Juan Medrano Service Award would be given not only to Lasallian members with 25 years of service but also to lay collaborators who have served any Lasallian institution for the same length of time.

1994 Br. Andrew Gonzalez FSC was re-elected as University President, a post he would hold until 1998.

The University had full Internet connection in March.

The Science and Technology Research Center for the College of Science and the College of Engineering was established.

L’Hermitage, formerly known as Agno House, was inaugurated.

1995 De La Salle University College of Science in consortium with De La Salle-Health Sciences Campus College of Medicine started offering the BS Human Biology degree program.
The Amphitheater was inaugurated.
1996 The College of Computer Studies, the Graduate School of Business, and the Information Technology Center formed the De La Salle University Professional Schools, Inc.
The University gave its graduate and undergraduate students Internet accounts.

The European Documentation and Research Center was established.

The College of Education (CED) opened the St. La Salle Pre-school (SLSP) as an outreach program. The preschool caters to the children of poor families living in the neighboring communities of DLSU.

A micro-hydro power plant project of the College of Engineering was constructed and completed in Malibcong, Abra. Two years later, the MHP project had already provided electricity to a high school and to more than 100 households.

1998 Br. Rolando Dizon FSC was named University President. He would serve the post until 2003.
Br. Andrew Gonzalez FSC was appointed as Education Secretary.
The European Documentation and Research Center located on the ground floor of the University Library was formally inaugurated.

The Star Scholars Program and the Brother President Scholarship Program (BPSP) were established.

The Star Scholars Program is an innovative, integrated undergraduate and graduate scholarship offered to select high-achieving students from around the country.

The BPSP provides scholarship for the children of full time faculty and administrative service personnel who joined DLSU after May 1987.
The posting of the results of the freshman entrance exams on the Web was initiated. In the same year, the Information Technology Center (ITC) piloted web-based enrollment for the Graduate School of Business.
DLSU Web site Copyright Information Inquiries Feedback DLSUnet usage policy Disclaimer IT Helpdesk

Copyright 2010. All Rights Reserved. De La Salle University
2401 Taft Avenue, 1004 Manila, Philippines

This page was modified last Wednesday, December 09, 2009
You may send your comments to the Web Development Team